Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.
Skate Canada Dance Tests
Dance tests are divided into seven levels: Preliminary, Jr. Bronze, Sr. Bronze, Jr. Silver,
Sr. Silver, Gold and Diamond. The following is a list of the dances in their respective
levels. Test order within the levels may vary, however all dances must be passed before skater can move on to next level.   (exception: only 4/5 dances need to passed at Sr. Silver, Gold & Diamond levels)
Preliminary Dances:
Dutch Waltz
Canasta Tango
Baby Blues
Junior Bronze Dances:
Fiesta Tango
Willow Waltz
Senior Bronze Dances:
Ten Fox
European Waltz
Junior Silver Dances:
Keats Foxtrot
Harris Tango
American Waltz
Rocker Foxtrot
Senior Silver Dances:
Paso Doble
Starlight Waltz
Cha-Cha Congelado
Gold Dances:
Viennese Waltz
Westminister Waltz
Argentine Tango
Silver Samba
Diamond Dances:
Tango Romantica
Yankee Polka
Austrian Waltz
Golden Waltz